New Nuclear Manufacturing (NNUMAN) Team

NNUMAN logo
NNUMAN core management team
     

Professor Michael Preuss
NNUMAN Principal Investigator
Professor of Metallurgy
Email: michael.preuss@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 3601

 Dr Neil Irvine   Dr Neil Irvine
NNUMAN Programme Manager
Email: neil.irvine@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 1911
  Jacqui Grant
NNUMAN Project Manager
Email: j.grant@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 1912 
 Sam Roberts Sam Roberts
NNUMAN Administrator
Email: samantha.roberts@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4263 
NNUMAN theme leaders and co-investigators
  Professor Tim Abram
Professor in Nuclear Fuel Technology
Email: tim.abram@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 406 4813
    Professor Robert Ainsworth, FRS FREng
Professor of Structural Integrity
Email: robert.ainsworth@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4317
    Professor Grace Burke
Professor, Materials Performance Centre Director
Email: m.g.burke@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 4858
‌   David Stoddart 
Machining Theme Lead (University of Sheffield)
Email: d.stoddart@namrc.co.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)114 222 9901 

    Dr John Francis
Senior Lecturer in Welding Technology
Email: john.francis@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 1913
    Professor Lin Li
Professor of Laser Engineering
Email: lin.li@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 3816
Mike Smith Professor Mike Smith
Professor of Welding Technology, Modelling & Simulation Centre Director
Email: mike.c.smith@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 5751
Visiting academics
  Professor Juan Matthews
Visiting Professor, Dalton Nuclear Institute
Email: juan.matthews@manchester.ac.uk
  Professor Jean Dhers
Visiting Professor, AREVA European R&D
Email: jean.dhers@manchester.ac.uk
  Professor Andrew Sherry
Visiting Professor, Chief Scientist National Nuclear Laboratory
Email: andrew.sherry@manchester.ac.uk
▲ Up to the top